Music Department Faculty and Staff

Brass

Thumbnail

Rodger Burnett

Instructor of French Horn
MM, University of Washington

Email: rodger@pnb.org
Phone: 206-281-2205
Office: Beegle 208 A

Brian Chin

Associate Professor of Music and Chair, Music Department
DMA, University of Washington

Email: chinb@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2928
Office: Crawford 107

Danny Helseth

Director of Bands; Instructor of Tuba/Euphonium
MM, University of North Texas

Email: helsethd@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2952
Office: Crawford 208

David Krosschell

Instructor of Trombone
DM, Northwestern University

Email: krosschelld@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2205
Office: Beegle 102

Composition

Ryan Ellis

Director of Men’s Choir
MM, University of Massachusetts

Email: ellisr3@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2921
Office: Nickerson Studios 122

Bradley Hawkins

Instructor of Violoncello and Computer Music

Email: hawkinsb@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2205

Stephen Newby

Associate Professor of Music; Director of Composition; Director of the Center for Worship
DMA, University of Michigan

Email: newbys@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2938
Office: Crawford 207

Ensembles

Dan Adams

Director of Percussion Studies and Percussion Ensemble
MM, University of Washington

Email: danadams@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2143
Office: Beegle 101

David Anderson

Assistant Professor of Music; Director of Choral Music
MM, University of Oregon

Email: dand@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2903
Office: Nickerson Studios 112

Beth Ann Bonnecroy

Director of Women's Choir;
Instructor of Voice
MM, Arizona State University 1989.

Email: bonneba@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2921
Office: Nickerson Studios 122

Ryan Ellis

Director of Men’s Choir
MM, University of Massachusetts

Email: ellisr3@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2921
Office: Nickerson Studios 122

Danny Helseth

Director of Bands; Instructor of Tuba/Euphonium
MM, University of North Texas

Email: helsethd@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2952
Office: Crawford 208

Mary Kantor

Instructor of Clarinet
Artist Diploma, Academy for Music, Vienna, Austria

Email: kantom@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2205

Dan Kramlich

Instructor of Jazz History and Jazz Piano
BM, Western Michigan University

Email: kramld@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2205
Office: Beegle 206 A

Stephen Newby

Associate Professor of Music; Director of Composition; Director of the Center for Worship
DMA, University of Michigan

Email: newbys@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2938
Office: Crawford 207

Sandra Saathoff

Instructor of Flute
MA, University of Washington

Email: flutes@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2146
Office: Beegle 206 B

Julia Tai

Director of Orchestra
DMA, University of Washington

Email: taij@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2949
Office: Crawford 101

Keyboard

Tim Cromeenes

Accompanist: Piano
MM, Belmont University

Email: cromet@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2205

Les Martin

Instructor of Organ/Piano/Harpsichord
MM, University of Oregon

Email: lmartin@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2925
Office: Crawford 106

Yuliya Minina

Instructor of Piano and Accompanist
DMA, University of Washington

Email: mininay@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2205

Robert Swan

Instructor of Piano
DMA, University of Arizona

Email: robertswan@spu.edu
Phone: 425-868-7166
Office: Beegle 206 A
Thumbnail

Asta Vaičekonis

Accompanist: Piano
MM, University of Washington

Email: astav@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2205
Office: Crawford 209

Dainius Vaičekonis

Assistant Professor of Piano; Director of Keyboard Studies
DMA, University of Washington

Email: dainiusv@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2925
Office: Crawford 105

Music Education

David Anderson

Assistant Professor of Music; Director of Choral Music
MM, University of Oregon

Email: dand@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2903
Office: Nickerson Studios 112

Danny Helseth

Director of Bands; Instructor of Tuba/Euphonium
MM, University of North Texas

Email: helsethd@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2952
Office: Crawford 208

Ramona Holmes

Professor of Music; Director of Music Education
DMA, University of Washington

Email: ramonaho@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2915
Office: Crawford 205

Music Tech

Ronald Haight

Director of Music Technology
BA, Seattle Pacific University

Email: rhaight@spu.edu
Phone: 206-206-2889
Office: Nickerson Studios 129

Bradley Hawkins

Instructor of Violoncello and Computer Music

Email: hawkinsb@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2205

Music Therapy

Carlene J. Brown

Associate Professor of Music; Director, Music Therapy Program
PhD, University of Washington

Email: browncj@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2920
Office: Crawford 206

Patricia Catalano

Instructor of Music Therapy
MM, Colorado State University

Email: catalanop@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2205
Office: Crawford 102

Wendy Woolsey

Instructor of Music Therapy
MA, University of the Pacific Conservatory of Music

Email: woolseyw@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2205
Office: Crawford 102

Percussion

Dan Adams

Director of Percussion Studies and Percussion Ensemble
MM, University of Washington

Email: danadams@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2143
Office: Beegle 101

Strings

Julian Catford

Instructor of Guitar
BPH, Grand Valley State University

Email: catfoj@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2205
Office: Crawford Studio 6

Todd Gowers

Instructor of Bass/Double Bass

Email: gowert@spu.edu
Phone: 206-354-4306
Office: Beegle 206A

Bradley Hawkins

Instructor of Violoncello and Computer Music

Email: hawkinsb@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2205

Susanne Hussong

Instructor of Harp
MA, Curtis Institution of Music

Email: hussos@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2205

Ilkka Talvi

Instructor of Violin
Performance Diploma, Sibelius Academy, Helsinki, Finland

Email: talvii@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2205

Vocal

David Anderson

Assistant Professor of Music; Director of Choral Music
MM, University of Oregon

Email: dand@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2903
Office: Nickerson Studios 112

Beth Ann Bonnecroy

Director of Women's Choir;
Instructor of Voice
MM, Arizona State University 1989.

Email: bonneba@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2921
Office: Nickerson Studios 122

Catherine Haight

Instructor of Voice
BA, Seattle Pacific University

Email: chaight@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2965
Office: Nickerson Studios 113

Chérie Hughes

Assistant Professor of Music; Director of Vocal Studies
DMA, University of Oregon

Email: hughec4@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2925
Office: Nickerson Studios 111

Janene Nelson

Instructor of Voice
DMA, University of Oregon

Email: nelsonjm@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2965
Office: Nickerson Studios 113

Julie Kae Sigars

Instructor of Voice
MM, Northern Arizona University

Email: sigarj@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2898
Office: Nickerson Studios 121

Woodwinds

Mary Kantor

Instructor of Clarinet
Artist Diploma, Academy for Music, Vienna, Austria

Email: kantom@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2205

Francine Peterson

Instructor of Bassoon
MM, University of Washington

Email: peterf@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2205

Sandra Saathoff

Instructor of Flute
MA, University of Washington

Email: flutes@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2146
Office: Beegle 206 B

Steve Treseler

Instructor of Saxophone
MM, University of Washington

Email: treselers@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2205
Thumbnail

Linnea Wentworth

Instructor of Oboe

Email: wentworthl@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2205

Staff

Thumbnail

Bobbie Childers

Program Coordinator, Music and Theatre
BA, Seattle Pacific University

Email: bobbiec@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2411
Office: Crawford 204

Tim Cromeenes

Accompanist: Piano
MM, Belmont University

Email: cromet@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2205

Alyssa Fridenmaker

Accompanist: Piano
BA, Seattle Pacific University

Email: fridea@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2205

Kim Gilnett

Marketing Associate, Fine Arts; Admissions

Email: kgilnett@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-3415
Office: McKinley 202
Thumbnail

Asta Vaičekonis

Accompanist: Piano
MM, University of Washington

Email: astav@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2205
Office: Crawford 209

close(X)