SBGE Undergraduate Writing Award

SBE Undergraduate Writing Award

The School of Business, Government, and Economics seeks to graduate "students of competence and character."  One vital area of competence we seek to develop in our students is the quality of their writing.  The annual SBGE Undergraduate Writing Award is one way we encourage good writing and recognize the best.

Each quarter, the SBGE faculty collects the best examples of undergraduate student writing.  A panel of faculty judges review the papers in the spring and select the one they deem most outstanding.  The award winner is recognized at our annual Honors and Scholarship reception and receives a certificate and $1000 award prize.

2013 SBGE Writing Award Winner Kyle PetermanPast writing award recipients.

2006    Briana Murphy

2007    Mackenzie White

2008    Brad Kulp

2009    Matthew McGrath

2010    Lorrie Cope

2011    Michael Richards

2012    Scott Jackson

2013    Kyle Peterman (pictured)


Financing Your Education

Seattle Pacific has awarded more than $90 million in financial aid for 2014–15. See how we can design a financial aid package for you.