Skip site navigation and jump to page content

Faculty and Staff

Julia Antilla
Julia Antilla

Assistant Professor of Curriculum and Instruction; Chair of Undergraduate Teacher Education
PhD, UC Santa Barbara

Email: antillaj@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2216
Office: Peterson Hall 410

Scott Beers
Scott Beers

Associate Professor of Curriculum and Instruction; Chair of MEd in Literacy
PhD, University of Washington

Email: sbeers@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2707
Office: Peterson Hall 409

Daniel Bishop
Daniel Bishop

Assistant Professor of Education; Director of Teacher Education and Professional Education
EdD, Seattle Pacific University

Email: bishod@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2593
Office: Peterson Hall 310

Richard Cleveland
Richard Cleveland

Accreditation Assistant
MEd, Seattle Pacific University

Email: rcleveland@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2384
Office: Peterson Hall 404

Lezlie DeWater
Lezlie DeWater

Affiliate Resident Master Teacher: Science Education

Email: dewater@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-7256
Office: Otto Miller Hall 108

Rick Eigenbrood
Rick Eigenbrood

Professor of Education; Dean
PhD, University of Iowa

Email: eigend@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2710
Office: Peterson Hall 304

Laurie Fryett
Laurie Fryett

Field Placement Coordinator

Email: fryettl@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2382
Office: Peterson Hall 418

Greg Gelderman
Greg Gelderman

Certification Officer
EdD, Seattle Pacific University

Email: geldeg@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2210
Office: Peterson Hall 307

Kristine Gritter
Kristine Gritter

Asst. Prof., Curriculum & Instruction; Chair, Undergraduate & Post- Baccalaureate Teacher Education
PhD, Michigan State University

Email: grittk@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2323
Office: Peterson Hall 309

Ramona Holmes
Ramona Holmes

Coordinator of Music Education; Professor and Director of Music Education and Ethnomusicology

Email: ramonaho@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2915
Office: Crawford Music Building 205

Debby Hudson
Debby Hudson

Assistant Professor of Special Education; Chair of Special Education
PhD, University of Washington

Email: dhudson1@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2365
Office: Peterson Hall 411

Kristi Kanehen
Kristi Kanehen

Certification Coordinator

Email: oyak@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2198
Office: Peterson Hall 307

Russ Killingsworth
Russ Killingsworth

Assistant Professor, Mathematics Education
MA, California State University, Stanislaus

Email: kworth@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2150
Office: Otto Miller Hall 116

Tiffany Kim
Tiffany Kim

Office and Placement Assistant

Email: kimt1@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2373
Office: Peterson Hall 300

Andrew Ryder
Andrew Ryder

Chair of Theatre; Associate Professor of Theatre
PhD, Bowling Green State University, 1997

Email: aryder@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2008
Office: McKinley Hall 201

Bill Safstrom
Bill Safstrom

Director, Field Placements and School Partnerships

Email: safstw@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2372
Office: Peterson Hall 416

René Shafar
René Shafar

Administrative Assistant to the Dean

Email: rshafar@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2219
Office: Peterson Hall 300

Cindy Sink
Cindy Sink

Clinical Instructor, Teacher Education
MEd, Seattle Pacific University

Email: sinkc@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2379
Office: Peterson Hall 417

Susan Siverson
Susan Siverson

Budget and Information Systems Manager

Email: sivers@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2438
Office: Peterson Hall 306

Cindy Strong
Cindy Strong

Education Library Liaison
MLS, University of Maryland

Email: clstrong@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2074
Office: Library

Amy Vaughn
Amy Vaughn

Clinical Teacher Education Faculty
MA, Notre Dame de Namur University

Email: vaugha@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2379
Office: Peterson Hall 417

Sharon Young
Sharon Young

CAS/Mathematics

Email: syoung@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2148
Office: Otto Miller Hall 130

close(X)