SPS Advisory Board

The Advisory Board of Seattle Pacific Seminary is a group of interested and dedicated people who support the school, provide input for Seminary programs, and help to represent and interpret the Seminary to other individuals and groups. The Advisory Board meets bi-annually.


Craig Brown
Lead Pastor, First United Methodist Church of San Diego
San Diego, CA

Katherine L. Cosner
President, Information Design Inc.
Bremerton, WA

P. Scott Cummins
Senior Consultant, Expense Reduction Analysts Ltd.
Seattle, WA

Richard Dahlstrom
Senior Pastor, Bethany Community Church
Seattle, WA

Harvey Drake
Senior Pastor, Emerald City Bible Fellowship
Seattle, WA

Scott Dudley
Senior Pastor, Bellevue Presbyterian Church
Bellevue, WA

Katharine Ervin
Retired Educator
Waynesville, NC

Paul Ervin
Director, Generous Living for Longs Chapel UMC
Waynesville, NC

Charles Harrell
Retired Pastor, Trinity United Methodist Church
Prince Frederick, MD

Elizabeth Ingram Schindler 
Lead Pastor, Faith United Methodist Church
Issaquah, WA

David Aaron Johnson
Pastor, TriWorship Covenant Church
Federal Way, WA

Doug Kelly
Pastor, Bethany Presbyterian Church
Seattle, WA

George Mitrovich
President, The City Club of San Diego and The Denver Forum
San Diego, CA

Pam Morton
Retired Dental Hygienist
Bremerton, WA

Greg Oberg
Richland, WA

Marta Oberg
Homemaker; Volunteer at Central Protestant Church
Richland, WA

Wayne Ogimachi
Founding Pastor, Lighthouse Christian Church
Bellevue, WA

Dave Sim
Lead Pastor, Renew Covenant Church
Seattle, WA

Jason Um
American Airlines Flight Attendant; Former Chief Finance Officer, Scan Inc.
Novi, MI

Rick Vinther
Pastor, Woodinville Community United Methodist Church
Woodinville, WA

Miguel Escobar
Student Representative, Seattle Pacific Seminary
Seattle, WA