2016–17 University Calendar

Summer Sessions 2016

First Four-Week Summer Session Begins Mon, June 13
First Four-Week Education Graduate Session Begins Mon, June 27
Summer Tuition Refund Deadline Varies
Independence Day (Holiday); No Classes Mon, July 4
Second Four-Week UG Summer Session Begins Mon, July 11
Last Day to Register for Independent Study,
Internship, Individual Instruction, and Dissertation
Mon, July 11
Final Examinations or Last Class for All Day and Evening Classes
Fri, Aug 19
Grades Due Tue, Aug 30

Note: Graduate programs start/end dates vary by program. See the Time Schedule for specifics about your program.

Autumn Quarter 2016

Autumn Registration for Non-Admitted Students Begins Thu, Sep 1
Labor Day (Holiday) Mon, Sep 5
New International Student Orientation
Sep 20–21
Class Instruction Begins Mon, Sep 26
Waitlist Ends Fri, Sep 30
Last Day to Register or Add Courses, to Register Without a Late Fee, or to Apply for Audit or Pass/No Credit Fri, Sep 30
Autumn Quarter 100% Tuition Refund Deadline Fri, Sep 30
Last Day to Apply for Pass/No Credit, Independent Study, Internships, and Individual Instruction Fri, Oct 7
Autumn Quarter 75% Tuition Refund Deadline Fri, Oct 7
Autumn Quarter 50% Tuition Refund Deadline Fri, Oct 14
Autumn Quarter 25% Tuition Refund Deadline Fri, Oct 28
Last Day to Withdraw from Courses Thu, Nov 10
Veterans Day (Holiday); No Classes Fri, Nov 11
Winter Registration for Graduate Students Begins Mon, Nov 21
Thanksgiving (Holiday); No Classes Nov 24–25
Last Class for Day Classes Fri, Dec 2
Winter Registration for Non-Admitted Students Begins Mon, Dec 5
Student Reading/Faculty In-Service Day (Undergraduate Students) Mon, Dec 5
Final Examinations or Last Class for All Day and Evening Classes Dec 6–8
Christmas Break for Students Dec 9–Jan 3
Grades Due Mon, Dec 19
Campus Offices Closed
Dec 26–Jan 2

Winter Quarter 2017

New International Student Orientation (Tentative)
Tue, Jan 3
Class Instruction Begins
Wed, Jan 4
Waitlist Ends Tue, Jan 10
Last Day to Register or Add Courses, to Register Without Late Fee, or to Apply for Audit or Pass/No Credit
Tue, Jan 10
Winter Quarter 100% Tuition Refund Deadline
Tue, Jan 10
Martin Luther King Jr. Day (Holiday); Evening Classes Meet
Mon, Jan 16
Last Day to Apply for Pass/No Credit, Independent Study, Internships, and Individual Instruction
Wed, Jan 18
Winter Quarter 75% Tuition Refund Deadline
Wed, Jan 18
Winter Quarter 50% Tuition Refund Deadline
Wed, Jan 25
Winter Quarter 25% Tuition Refund Deadline
Wed, Feb 8
Last Day to Withdraw from Courses Fri, Feb 17
Presidents Day (Holiday); Evening Classes Meet Mon, Feb 20
Spring Quarter Registration for Graduate Students Begins
Mon, Feb 27
Spring Quarter Registration for Non-Admitted Students Begins
Mon, Mar 6
Last Class for Day Classes Mon, Mar 13 
Student Reading/Faculty In-Service Day (Undergraduate Students)
Tue, Mar 14
Final Examinations or Last Class for All Day and Evening Classes
Mar 15–17
Spring Vacation
Mar 18–26
Grades Due
Wed, Mar 22

Spring Quarter 2017

New International Student Orientation (Tentative) Thu, Mar 23
Class Instruction Begins
Mon, Mar 27
Waitlist Ends Fri, Apr 7
Last Day to Register or Add Courses, to Register Without Late Fee, or to Apply for Audit or Pass/No Credit
Fri, Apr 7
Spring Quarter 100% Tuition Refund Deadline Fri, Mar 31
Last Day to Apply for Pass/No Credit, Independent Study, Internships, and Individual Instruction
Fri, Apr 7
Spring Quarter 75% Tuition Refund Deadline
Fri, Apr 7
Good Friday (Half-Day Holiday; Classes End at Noon) Fri, Apr 14
Easter Monday (Class Instruction Begins at 12:30 p.m.) Mon, Apr 17
Spring Quarter 50% Tuition Refund Deadline
Mon, Apr 17
Spring Quarter 25% Tuition Refund Deadline
Mon, May 1
Summer Registration Begins Mon, May 15
Last Day to Withdraw from Courses
Fri, May 12
Autumn Registration for Graduate Students Begins Mon, May 22
Memorial Day (Holiday); Evening Classes Meet Mon, May 29
Last Class for Day Classes Fri, Jun 2
Student Reading/Faculty In-Service Day (Undergraduate Students) Mon, Jun 5
Final Examinations or Last Class for All Evening Classes Jun 5–8
Final Examination for All Day Classes Jun 6–8
Ivy Cutting Fri, Jun 9
Graduate Commencement
Fri, Jun 9
Undergraduate Commencement Sat, Jun 10
Grades Due Mon, Jun 19

About Seattle Pacific

Learn more about Seattle Pacific University. Read about SPU’s vision, history, and mission.