UM Calendar
Week at a Glance

UM Staff
Student Leaders
SMC Program
Women's/Men's Ministry
UM Home
Download Center
Local Churches
Recording Projects

University Ministries:Student Leaders

2015 Barnabas Servant Leadership Award

Submit a nomination here.

2014 Barnabas Servant Leadership Award

Award Recipients:
Gerdon Jones, Kathryn Ushimaru, Emily Nelson, Chris Jellum

In conjunction with the Moore Foundation and Barney II Foundation of Illinois, SPU has established a Servant-Leadership Scholarship to reward student leadership in the area of voluntary community and ministry service. Only juniors who are returning to SPU for their senior year are eligible for consideration. Up to four people will be awarded $1,000 scholarships each. The award includes a statuette, a $750.00 cash grant and a contribution of $250.00 given in the name of the recipient to a charity chosen by the recipient. The aim of this award is to promote the ideals of servant leadership in the Seattle Pacific University community.

Recipients of the Barnabas Servant Leadership Award are recognized at a reception held in late Spring Quarter. Attendees at this reception will include each award recipient, those who nominated them, their invited guests, and last year's recipients.



2014: Chris Jellum, Kathryn Ushimaru, Gerdon Jones, Emily Nelson

2013: Jerrell Davis, Grace Lane, Scott Jackson, Joanna Pham

2012: Audrey Riddle, Arlicia Etienne, Deanna Leatherman, Madeline Monson

2011: Toby Salado, Trevor Tangen, Rediet Mulugeta, Brianna Pogue

2010: Charis Jones, Joshua McCoy, Michael Richards, Marissa Ukosakul

2009: Sherry Danza, Jennifer Birch, Katie Sippel, Katie Degner

2008: Lindsey Beach, Yaochiem Chao, Rebekah Grim, Ellen Pew

2007: Dalillah Bernal, Tyler Gorsline, Susie Johnson, Monica McIntosh

2006: Chris Erley, Jessica Ferro, Nicole Ide, Jennina Rose Wilson
2005: Libby Bruner, Jeremiah Ferguson, Rachel Schneider, Peter Wilson
Ryan Beagle, Kristen Leighter, Marilynn Song Wilson, Phil Woodward
2003: Michelle Angelier, Stephanie Tegman, Marla Van Skiver, Ryan West
2002: Matt Basinger, Rebekah Koch, Missy Lein, Denise Martinez
2001: Nathan Brouwer, Nick Glancy, Shannon Smythe, Jacinda Wiley
2000: Kiesha Hall, Lisa Holmlund, Ryan Henderson, Jenelle Ubigau