Calendar
UM Calendar
Week at a Glance

About
Mission
UM Staff
Student Leaders
Contact
Worship
Chapel
Group
Communion
Discipleship
Cadres
Sharpen
Relinquish
SMC Program
Women's/Men's Ministry
Resources
UM Home
Download Center
Local Churches

University Ministries:Student Leaders

ASSP Ministry Council

The purpose of the ASSP Ministry Council is to act as a decision-making body for campus ministry issues, within the context of the jurisdiction granted the Ministry Council by ASSP, the John Perkins Center, and the Office of University Ministries (and specifically excluding those decisions which fall within individual position descriptions).

 

Membership

ASSP Ministries Council (AMC) shall be chaired by the ASSP VPM, and shall consist of the following members: Urban Involvement (UI) Coordinator, Group Coordinator, SPRINT Coordinator, the two Campus Student Ministry Coordinators (CSMCs), Gather Coordinator, Latreia Coordinator, Sharpen
Coordinator, Relinquish Coordinator, Catalyst Ministry Coordinator and two ASSP Senators, with the Directors of the OUM and JPC, and all staff advisors serving as ex-officio members.

Responsibilities

Selection: Final Selection of all coordinators rests with the ASSP Ministry Council. A review committee consisting of the current coordinator, the vice president of ministries, VPM-elect, and the designated advisor from OUM/CFW or the Perkins Center reviews applications and conducts interviews.

The review committee nominates one candidate to ASSP Ministry Council for final approval. AMC considers nominations and either approves the nomination or refers it back to the review committee for reconsideration. If AMC refers a nomination to the review comittee, the committee reopens the application process. AMC typically completes its selection process within three weeks after ASSP Officer elections. All decisions of AMC require a two-thirds majority vote.

Other Duties: The Council is responsible for making decisions on campus ministry issues in the context of its purpose, outlined above. Primary issues include new program ideas, formation of ministry procedures and guidelines, and evaluation of current programs for the purpose of instituting improvements and/or determining program continuation. All decisions require a two-thirds majority vote. The AMC also supports and prays for the ongoing ministries within the organization.

 

2014-2015 Student members (in addition to OUM and John Perkins Center staff):

Brooke Holt

Campus Student Ministry Coordinator

holtc1@spu.edu

Jake Crammer Campus Student Ministry Coordinator crammerj@spu.edu
Tony Lee Catalyst Ministry Coordinator tonylee@spu.edu
Amanda Erickson Group Coordinator ericksona1@spu.edu
Haley Balbi Latreia Coordinator balbih@spu.edu

Elizabeth Rueda-Herrera

ASSP Vice-President of Ministries ruedae@spu.edu

Kelsey Craig

Urban Involvement Coordinator craigk1@spu.edu
Daniel Lee SPRINT Coordinator leed13@spu.edu
Emily Nelson Gather Worship Team Coordinator nelsone@spu.edu
Tucker Rogers Sharpen Coordinator rogerst@spu.edu
Kelley Ige Relinquish Coordinator igek@spu.edu
John Grino Senator grinoj@spu.edu
Danny Anderson Senator andersond@spu.edu
Stephanie Chew Ministry Marketer chews@spu.edu