Calendar
UM Calendar
Week at a Glance

About
Mission
UM Staff
Student Leaders
Contact
Worship
Gather
Group
Grace
Discipleship
Cadres
Sharpen
Relinquish
SMC Program
Women's/Men's Ministry
Resources
UM Home
Download Center
Local Churches
Worship
Reconciled
Recording Projects

University Ministries:Student Leaders

Campus Ministry Council

The purpose of the Campus Ministry Council is to act as a decision-making body for campus ministry issues, within the context of the jurisdiction granted the Ministry Council by ASSP, the Perkins Center, and the Office of University Ministries (and specifically excluding those decisions which fall within individual position descriptions).

 

Membership

Campus Ministries Council (CMC) shall be chaired by the ASSP VPM, and shall consist of the following members: Urban Involvement (UI) Coordinator, GROUP Coordinator, SPRINT Coordinator, the two Campus Student Ministry Coordinators (CSMCs), Chapel Coordinator, Latreia Coordinator, Sharpen
Coordinator, Relinquish Coordinator, Catalyst Ministry Coordinator and two ASSP Senators, with the Directors of the OUM and JPC, and all staff advisors serving as ex-officio members.

Responsibilities

Selection: Final Selection of all coordinators rests with the Campus Ministry Council. A review committee consisting of the current coordinator, the vice president of ministries, VPM-elect, and the designated advisor from OUM/CFW or the Perkins Center reviews applications and conducts interviews.

The review committee nominates one candidate to Campus Ministry Council for final approval. CMC considers nominations and either approves the nomination or refers it back to the review committee for reconsideration. If CMC refers a nomination to the review comittee, the committee reopens the application process. CMC typically completes its selection process within three weeks after ASSP Officer elections. All decisions of CMC require a two-thirds majority vote.

Other Duties: The Council is responsible for making decisions on campus ministry issues in the context of its purpose, outlined above. Primary issues include new program ideas, formation of ministry procedures and guidelines, and evaluation of current programs for the purpose of instituting improvements and/or determining program continuation. All decisions require a two-thirds majority vote. The CMC also supports and prays for the ongoing ministries within the organization.

 

2013-2014 Student members (in addition to OUM/CFW and John Perkins Center staff):

Rachel Hurley

Campus Student Ministry Coordinator

rhurley@spu.edu

David Dovgopolyy Campus Student Ministry Coordinator dovgopolyyd@spu.edu
Zyra Layaoen Catalyst Ministry Coordinator layaoenz@spu.edu
Nolan Kurtz group Coordinator kurtzn@spu.edu
Michaela Orzechowski Latreia Coordinator orzechowskim@spu.edu

Scott Jackson

Vice-President of University Ministries jacksons1@spu.edu

Ben Goebel

UI Coordinator goebelb@spu.edu
Bryan Hildebrandt SPRINT Coordinator hildebrandtb@spu.edu
Jenny Kim gather Worship Team Coordinator kimj4@spu.edu
John Miller Sharpen Coordinator millerj@spu.edu
Katherine Woo Relinquish Coordinator wook@spu.edu
Laura Nile Senator nilel@spu.edu
Josh McBrayer Senator mcbrayerj@spu.edu
Andrew Wolff Ministry Marketer wolffa@spu.edu