Office Staff

SFS Leadership and Administrative Team 

This team provides strategic leadership for SPU’s financial aid and student account programs, and ensures the smooth day-to-day functioning of the office.

Jordan Grant

Assistant VP for Enrollment Operations and Student Financial Services


Email: grantj@spu.edu
Office: Demaray Hall 10

More about the director »

Carlie Curlee

Administrative Coordinator 


Email: carlie@spu.edu
Office: Demaray Hall 10

 

 

 

SFS Counseling and Customer Service Teams

Who do you need to contact?

  • SFS counselors provide detailed, one-on-one guidance about financial aid options, eligibility, and offers of financial assistance.
  • SFS coordinators answer questions about all aspects of financial aid and student accounts.
  • The Office of Student Employment manages on-campus student employment and work-study programs.
Gloria Rizo

Senior Associate Director of Student Financial Services


(Serving students with last names beginning E, Ti-Uz)

Email: gloriar@spu.edu
Office: Demaray Hall 10

SFS counselors

Student Financial Services counselors provide detailed, personal guidance about financial aid options, eligibility, and offers of financial assistance. They also give presentations at local high schools, to students considering SPU, and to new and current students on campus.

Eric Vicente

Student Financial Services Counselor


(Serving students with last names beginning A-D, Rj-Sa)

Email: ericv@spu.edu
Office: Demaray Hall 10

Whitney Forck

Senior Student Financial Services Counselor


(Serving students with last names beginning F–La, Sb-Th)

Email: whitney@spu.edu
Office: Demaray Hall 10

Barbara Davisson

Student Financial Services Counselor 


(Serving students with last names beginning Lb–Ri, Va-Z)

Email: barbara@spu.edu
Office: Demaray Hall 10

Alli Staples

Student Financial Services Counselor II




Email: astaples@spu.edu
Office: Demaray Hall 10

SFS coordinators
Student Financial Services coordinators help families navigate how to pay for SPU; explain the FAFSA/financial aid process, costs, and payment options such as payment plans, third-party billing, employer reimbursement, and tuition discounts.

Kevin McKinney

Senior Student Financial Services Coordinator


Email: mckink4@spu.edu
Office: Demaray Hall 10

Alicia Shocki

Senior Student Financial Services Coordinator


Email: shockian@spu.edu
Office: Demaray Hall 10

Annie Reed

Student Financial Services Coordinator


Email: anniereed@spu.edu
Office: Demaray Hall 10

Ted Haase

Student Financial Services Coordinator


Email: hasset@spu.edu
Office: Demaray Hall 10

Sophie Nelson

Student Financial Services Coordinator


Email: nelsons5@spu.edu
Office: Demaray Hall 10

Student Employment
Student Employment manages state and federal work study programs, including confirming and monitoring students’ eligibility. To contact the Office of Student Employment, email ose@spu.edu.

Cynthia Johnston

Student Employment Coordinator


Email: jcynthia@spu.edu
Office: Demaray Hall 10

SFS Programs

Manages student account programs that need special attention, such as third party billing, employer reimbursement and study abroad. Also the liaison to resolve unique student account issues (e.g., registration, parking, health services, housing, athletics, and the private college 529 plan).

Donna McLynne

Assistant Director of Student Financial Services Programs


Email: dmclynne@spu.edu
Office: Demaray Hall 10

Loans and Collections Team

This team processes Direct, Grad PLUS, PLUS, and alternative loans, and are students’ liaisons with the lenders. They also provide Perkins, Nursing, and SPU Institutional loan documents, and repayment assistance, and pursue collection of delinquent Perkins, Nursing, and SPU Institutional loans and student accounts.

Debbie Bristol

Assistant Director of Student Loans and Collections


Email: bristd@spu.edu
Office: Demaray Hall 10

Alyse Bradway

Student Loans and Collections Coordinator


Email: bradwaya@spu.edu
Office: Demaray Hall 10

Eric Trulson

Student Loan Coordinator II


Email: trulse@spu.edu
Office: Demaray Hall 10

Cindy Simpson

Student Loan Coordinator


Email: simpsonc@spu.edu Office: Demaray Hall 10

 

Operations Support Team

The Operations Support Team is responsible for the technical and reporting needs of the office.

John Middeljans

Assistant Director of Student Financial Services Operations


Email: jmiddeljans@spu.edu
Office: Demaray Hall 10

Jenn Carreto

Student Financial Services Operations Analyst


Email: carretoj@spu.edu
Office: Demaray Hall 10

 

Nathan Hart

Operations Coordinator


Email: nbhart@spu.edu
Office: Demaray Hall 10

Meet the SFS director

“We’re here to come alongside students and their families, and walk with them through the forms, deadlines, and requirements.”

Meet Jordan Grant