Deans’ Cabinet

Faculty Headshot

Jeff Van Duzer

Provost; Professor of Business and Economics
JD, Yale Law School

Email: vandj@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2125
Margaret Brown

​Margaret Brown

Assistant Provost for Special Projects; Director of the Center for Scholarship and Faculty Development; Professor of Psychology
PhD, University of Washington

Email: mbrown@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2174
Bruce D. Congdon

Bruce Congdon

Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences, Sciences Division; Professor of Biology

Email: bcongdon@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2899
Rick Eigenbrood

Rick Eigenbrood

Dean of the School of Education; Professor of Doctoral Education

Email: eigend@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2710
Gaile Moe

Gaile Moe

Director of General Education and Undergraduate Curriculum; Professor of Family and Consumer Sciences

Email: gmoe@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2238
Office: Marston 247
Michael Paulus

Michael Paulus

Assistant Provost for Educational Technology; University Librarian; Associate Professor

Email: paulusm@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2414
Profile Image

Cindy Price

Vice Provost for Academic Affairs; Associate Professor of Sociology

Email: cprice@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2179
Debra Sequeira

Debra Sequeira

Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences, Arts and Humanities Division; Professor of Communication

Email: sequeira@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2277

Ross Stewart

Dean of the School of Business, Government, and Economics; Professor of Accounting
PhD, University of Glasgow

Email: rstewart@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2900
Doug Strong

Doug Strong

Dean of the School of Theology; Professor of the History of Christianity

Email: dstrong@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2473
​​Katy Tangenberg

Katy Tangenberg

Dean of the School of Psychology, Family, and Community; Professor of Social Welfare

Email: tangenbergk@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2940
Office: Marston 129
Lorie Wild

Lorie Wild

Dean of the School of Health Sciences; Professor of Nursing

Email: wildl@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2608

close(X)