students serving students

Senate

The Student Senate is to be a body of well-informed students who represent their fellow peers, find innovative solutions to student concerns, and facilitate interaction between the students and the administration, faculty, and staff.

If you are interested in applying to serve as a Senator for one of our open seats, please take a look at the 2017-2018 Senate Appointment Application on Senate's Orgsync page. Applications will be accepted on a rolling basis.

Visit us on orgsync to learn more.

Executive Vice President

Kaitlyn Payton

ASSP-ExecVP@spu.edu

Senate Secretary

Commuter Senators

Cross Crabbe

crabbec@spu.edu

Chaney Holland

hollandc1@spu.edu

Crystal Senados

senadosc@spu.edu

Senators at Large

Kalkidan Lemma

lemmak@spu.edu

Alonso Ramirez-Sanchez

ramirezsanca@spu.edu

Campus Housing and Apartments Senators

Joe Cagley

cagleyj@spu.edu

Neha James

jamesn1@spu.edu

Residence Hall Senators

Ashton Hall

Aseda Bekoe-Sakyi

bekoesakyia@spu.edu

Emerson Hall

Abigail Kleinknecht

kleinknechta@spu.edu

Arnett Hall

Liam Smith

smithw7@spu.edu

Hill Hall

Nate Canny

cannyn@spu.edu

Moyer Hall

Daniella Ragmat

ragmatd@spu.edu

Academic Senators

School of Business, Government, and Economics

Kate Drake

drakek1@spu.edu

School of Education

Vacant

School of Health Sciences

Sophia Chacko

chackos@spu.edu

School of Psychology, Family & Community

Austin Matzelle

matzellea@spu.edu

School of Theology

Vacant

College of Arts and Sciences: Science and Engineering

Ben Jenkins

jenkinsb1@spu.edu

College of Arts and Sciences: Social and Behavioral Sciences

Sara Assaad

assaads@spu.edu

College of Arts and Sciences: Humanities

Vacant

College of Arts and Sciences: Fine Arts

Lila Fowler

fowlerl@spu.edu