Deans’ Cabinet

Bruce D. Congdon

Bruce Congdon

Interim Provost; Professor of Biology

Email: bcongdon@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2125

Margaret Brown

​Margaret Brown

Associate Provost for Faculty Life; Professor of Psychology
PhD, University of Washington

Email: mbrown@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2174

Sandra C. Hartje

Interim Co-Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences, STEM and Social Sciences Division; Professor of Family and Consumer Sciences
PhD, University of Minnesota-Twin Cities

Email: shartje@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2204
Office: Peterson Hall 204B
Lisa Ishihara

Lisa Ishihara

University Chaplain

Email: chaplainlisa@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2347
Office: SUB 200
Jeffrey C. Jordan

Jeffrey C. Jordan

Vice President for Student Life

Email: studentlife@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2481
Office: Student Union Building 209

Nate Mouttet

Vice President for Enrollment Management and Marketing

Email: oemm@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2650
Nyaradzo Mvududu

Nyaradzo Mvududu

Dean of the School of Education; Professor of Education

Email: nyaradzo@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2551
Michael Paulus

Michael Paulus

Assistant Provost for Educational Technology; University Librarian; Associate Professor

Email: paulusm@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2414
Profile Image

Cindy Price

Vice Provost for Academic Affairs; Associate Professor of Sociology

Email: cprice@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2179
Debra Sequeira

Debra Sequeira

Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences, Arts and Humanities Division; Professor of Communication

Email: sequeira@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2277

Ross Stewart

Dean of the School of Business, Government, and Economics; Professor of Accounting
PhD, University of Glasgow

Email: rstewart@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2900
Doug Strong

Doug Strong

Dean of the School of Theology; Professor of the History of Christianity

Email: dstrong@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2473
​​Katy Tangenberg

Katy Tangenberg

Dean of the School of Psychology, Family, and Community; Professor of Social Welfare

Email: tangenbergk@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2940
Office: Marston 129
Lorie Wild

Lorie Wild

Dean of the School of Health Sciences; Professor of Nursing

Email: wildl@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2608

Derek Wood

Interim Co-Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences, STEM and Social Sciences Division; Professor of Biology
PhD, University of Arizona

Email: woodd1@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2955
Profile Image

Michelle McFarland

Director of Executive Operations; Executive Assistant to the Provost

Email: mcfarlandm@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2508