Academic Leadership Team

Cynthia Price

Cynthia Price

Vice Provost for Academic Affairs; Associate Professor of Sociology

Email: cprice@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2179

Bethany Podgorny

Assistant to the Vice Provost for Academic Affairs

Email: podgornyb@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2134
Office: Demaray Hall 350

Directors Reporting to the Vice Provost for Academic Affairs

Tyra Dean-Ousley

Tyra Dean-Ousley

Dean of the School of Health Sciences; Associate Professor of Nursing

Email: deanousleyt@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2027
Margaret Watkins

Margaret Watkins

Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences; Professor of Philosophy

Email: watkinsm2@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2899
Office: Marston 335
Margaret Brown

Margaret Brown

Associate Provost for Graduate and Professional Programs; Professor of Psychology

Email: mbrown@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2174
Michael Paulus

Michael Paulus

Assistant Provost for Educational Technology; Dean of the Library; Associate Professor of Information Studies

Email: paulusm@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2414
Dean Lugioyo

Brian Lugioyo

Dean of the School of Theology; Professor of Theology and Ethics

Email: lugioyob@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2208
Nyaradzo Mvududu

Nyaradzo Mvududu

Dean of the School of Education; Professor of Education

Email: nyaradzo@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2551
​​Katy Tangenberg

Katy Tangenberg

Dean of the School of Psychology, Family, and Community; Professor of Social Welfare

Email: tangenbergk@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2940

Ross Stewart

Dean of the School of Business, Government, and Economics; Professor of Accounting

Email: rstewart@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2900
Kenda Gaitlin

Kenda Gatlin

University Registrar

Email: kgatlin@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2569
Office: Demaray Hall 120
SPU staff member Sheila Steiner

Sheila Steiner

Assistant Provost for Institutional Effectiveness

Email: steiners1@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2761
Office: Marston Hall 316