Academic Affairs Staff

Profile Image

Cindy Price

Vice Provost for Academic Affairs; Associate Professor of Sociology

Email: cprice@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2179
Rashmi Shrestha

Rashmi Shrestha

Assistant to the Vice Provost for Academic Affairs

Email: shresthar@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2134
Office: Demarary Hall 350

Directors Reporting to the Vice Provost for Academic Affairs

Antwinett Lee

Antwinett Lee

Interim Dean, School of Health Sciences; Assistant Professor of Nursing

Email: leea30@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2607
Sandra Hartje headshot

Sandra C. Hartje

Interim Co-Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences, STEM and Social Sciences Division; Professor of Family and Consumer Sciences

Email: shartje@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2204
Rebekah Rice

Rebekah Rice

Interim Dean, College of Arts and Sciences, Arts and Humanities Division; Associate Professor of Philosophy

Email: ricer@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2277
Margaret Brown

​Margaret Brown

Associate Provost for Graduate and Professional Programs; Professor of Psychology

Email: mbrown@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2174
Michael Paulus

Michael Paulus

Assistant Provost for Educational Technology; Dean of the Library; Associate Professor of Information Studies

Email: paulusm@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2414
Derek Wood

Derek Wood

Interim Co-Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences, STEM and Social Sciences Division; Professor of Biology

Email: woodd1@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2955
Doug Strong

Doug Strong

Dean of the School of Theology; Professor of the History of Christianity

Email: dstrong@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2473
Nyaradzo Mvududu

Nyaradzo Mvududu

Dean of the School of Education; Professor of Education

Email: nyaradzo@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2551
​​Katy Tangenberg

Katy Tangenberg

Dean of the School of Psychology, Family, and Community; Professor of Social Welfare

Email: tangenbergk@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2940

Ross Stewart

Dean of the School of Business, Government, and Economics; Professor of Accounting
PhD, University of Glasgow

Email: rstewart@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2900

Andrew Ryder

Director of General Education
PhD, Bowling Green State University

Email: aryder@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2238
Kenda Gaitlin

Kenda Gatlin

University Registrar

Email: kgatlin@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2569
Office: Demaray Hall 120
tammy lee

Tammy Lee

Interim Director, Institutional Research

Email: tammylee@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2701
Office: Weter Hall, Third Floor