Skip site navigation and jump to page content

Faculty and Staff

Dan Adams
Dan Adams

Director of Percussion Studies and Percussion Ensemble
MM, University of Washington

Email: danadams@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2143
Office: Beegle 1

David Anderson
David Anderson

Assistant Professor of Music; Director of Choral Music
MMus, University of Oregon

Email: dand@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2903
Office: Crawford 208

Beth Ann Bonnecroy
Beth Ann Bonnecroy

Instructor of Voice

Email: bonneba@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2205

Meg Brennand
Meg Brennand

Instructor of Cello
BA, Eastman School of Music

Email: brennm@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2205
Office: Beegle 208

Margaret Brink
Margaret Brink

Instructor of Keyboard
DMA, University of Washington

Email: brinkm@spu.edu
Phone: 206-525-2664
Office: Beegle 206A

Carlene J. Brown
Carlene J. Brown

Associate Professor and Chair, Music Department; Director, Music Therapy Program
PhD, University of Washington

Email: browncj@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2920
Office: Crawford 206

Rodger Burnett
Rodger Burnett

Instructor of French Horn
MM, University of Washington

Email: rodger@pnb.org
Phone: 206-281-2205
Office: Beegle 208 A

Myrna Capp
Myrna Capp

Instructor of Piano
PhD, University of Washington

Email: mcapp@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2917
Office: Beegle 206 A

Julian Catford
Julian Catford

Instructor of Guitar
BPH, Grand Valley State University

Email: catfoj@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2205
Office: Crawford Studio 6

Bobbie Childers
Bobbie Childers

Program Coordinator, Music and Theatre

Email: bobbiec@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2411
Office: Crawford 204

Brian Chin
Brian Chin

Associate Professor of Music; Director of Instrumental Studies; Instructor of Trumpet
DMA, University of Washington

Email: chinb@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2928
Office: Crawford 107

Justin Cormier
Justin Cormier

Accompanist Coordinator
BA, Seattle Pacific University

Email: cormij@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2207

Tim Cromeenes
Tim Cromeenes

Accompanist: Piano
MM, Belmont University

Angela Draghicescu
Angela Draghicescu

Accompanist: Piano
DMA, University of Texas at Austin

Alyssa Fridenmaker
Alyssa Fridenmaker

Accompanist: Piano
BA, Seattle Pacific University

Kim Gilnett
Kim Gilnett

Marketing Associate, Fine Arts; Admissions

Email: kgilnett@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-3415
Office: McKinley 202

Todd Gowers
Todd Gowers

Instructor of Bass/Double Bass

Email: gowert@spu.edu
Phone: 206-354-4306

Brent Hages
Brent Hages

Instructor of Oboe

Catherine Haight
Catherine Haight

Instructor of Voice
BA, Seattle Pacific University

Email: chaight@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2921
Office: Crawford 102

Ronald Haight
Ronald Haight

Director of Music Technology
BA, Seattle Pacific University

Email: rhaight@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2205
Office: First Free Methodist Church

Jack Halm
Jack Halm

Instructor of Choral Methods
MM, University of Washington

Email: halmj@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2205

Eric Hanson
Eric Hanson

Professor of Music; Director of Symphony Orchestra
DMA, University of Washington

Email: ehanson@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2949
Office: Crawford 101

Danny Helseth
Danny Helseth

Director of Bands

Email: helsethd@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2952
Office: Beegle 102

Ramona Holmes
Ramona Holmes

Professor of Music; Director of Music Education
DMA, University of Washington

Email: ramonaho@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2915
Office: Crawford 205

Nancy Hurlow Houghton
Nancy Hurlow Houghton

Instructor of Music Therapy
MA, MT-BC, St. Mary of the Woods College

Email: houghn@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2938
Office: Crawford 207

Chérie Hughes
Chérie Hughes

Assistant Professor of Music; Director of Vocal Studies
DMA, University of Oregon

Email: hughec4@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2925
Office: Crawford 106

Susanne Hussong
Susanne Hussong

Instructor of Harp
MA, Curtis Institution of Music

Email: hussos@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2205

Wayne Johnson
Wayne Johnson

Emeritus Professor of Music
DMA, Cincinnati College-Conservatory of Music

Mary Kantor
Mary Kantor

Instructor of Clarinet
Artist Diploma, Academy for Music, Vienna, Austria

Email: kantom@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2205

Dan Kramlich
Dan Kramlich

Instructor of Jazz History and Jazz Piano
BM, Western Michigan University

Email: kramld@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2205
Office: Beegle 206 A

David Krosschell
David Krosschell

Instructor of Trombone
DM, Northwestern University

Email: krosschelld@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2205
Office: Beegle 102

Bernard Kwiram
Bernard Kwiram

Instructor of Voice

Email: kwirab@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2938

Marcile Mack
Marcile Mack

Emerita Instructor of Music
MMus, Cleveland Institute of Music

Gerry Marsh
Gerry Marsh

Professor Emeritus of Music
MA, University of Oregon

Email: gmarsh@spu.edu
Phone: 206-819-0067

Les Martin
Les Martin

Instructor of Organ/Piano/Harpsichord
M Mus, University of Oregon

Email: lmartin@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2925
Office: Crawford 106

Yuliya Minina
Yuliya Minina

Accompanist: Piano
DMA, University of Washington

Email: mininay@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2205
Office: Crawford 204

Stephen Newby
Stephen Newby

Associate Professor of Music; Director of Composition; Director of the Center for Worship
DMA, University of Michigan

Email: newbys@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2938
Office: Crawford 207

Ken Pendergrass
Ken Pendergrass

Director of Men’s Choir
MM, Western Washington University

Email: pendek@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2938
Office: Crawford 207

Francine Peterson
Francine Peterson

Instructor of Bassoon
MM, University of Washington

Email: peterf@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2205

Sandra Saathoff
Sandra Saathoff

Instructor of Flute
MA, University of Washington

Email: flute@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2146
Office: Beegle 206 B

Matt Schneider
Matt Schneider

Instructor of Saxophone
BA, Central Washington University

Email: sax@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2205

Ryan Schultz
Ryan Schultz

Instructor of Tuba/Euphonium/Low Brass
MA, Central Washington University

Email: tubaeuph@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2205

Julie Kae Sigars
Julie Kae Sigars

Instructor of Voice
MM, Northern Arizona University

Email: sigarj@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2921

Jason Suchan
Jason Suchan

Accompanist: Piano

Email: jjsuchan87@gmail.com

Robert Swan
Robert Swan

Instructor of Piano
DMA, University of Arizona

Email: robertswan@spu.edu
Phone: 425-868-7166
Office: Beegle 206 A

Ilkka Talvi
Ilkka Talvi

Instructor of Violin
Performance Diploma, Sibelius Academy, Helsinki, Finland

Email: talvii@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2205

Dainius Vaicekonis
Dainius Vaicekonis

Assistant Professor of Piano; Director of Keyboard Studies
DMA, University of Washington

Email: dainiusv@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2925
Office: Crawford 105

N. Hubert Wash
N. Hubert Wash

Emeritus Instructor of Music
PhD, Michigan State University

Vernon Wicker
Vernon Wicker

Emeritus Professor of Music
DMA, University of Oregon

Wendy Woolsey
Wendy Woolsey

Instructor of Music Therapy
MA, University of the Pacific Conservatory of Music

Email: woolseyw@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2205

close(X)