University Scholars Faculty

University Scholars
SPU’s University Scholars faculty take seriously their roles as mentors — not only in academics, but also in helping you to foster a deep and meaningful life. They are committed to challenging you in your academics and helping you discover the connections between seemingly disparate disciplines.

Christine Chaney

Professor of English, Honors Program Director

Email: cchaney@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2409
Office: Marston 230

Tom Amorose

Professor of English

Email: tamorose@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2089
Office: Marston 232

Baine Craft

Director of Research, Associate Professor of Psychology and Biology

Email: craftb@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2182
Office: Marston Hall 111

Douglas Downing

Associate Professor of Economics

Email: ddowning@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2890
Office: McKenna Hall 216

Owen M. Ewald

Associate Professor of Classics

Email: ewaldo@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2070
Office: Marston 219

Geri Mason

Assistant Professor of Economics

Email: geri@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2709
Office: McKenna Hall 209

Kevin Neuhouser

Associate Professor of Sociology

Email: neuhous@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2276
Office: Alexander Hall 308

Rebekah Rice

Associate Professor of Philosophy; Chair of Philosophy Department
PhD, Brown University

Email: ricer@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2080
Office: Marston Hall 213

Rodney Stiling

Associate Professor of History

Email: rstiling@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2680
Office: Alexander Hall 412

Doug Thorpe

Professor of English
Lingua Faculty Advisor

Email: dthorpe@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2311
Office: Marston 231

Zhiguo Ye

Assistant Professor of History
PhD, University of Minnesota, Twin Cities

Email: yez@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2180
Office: Alexander Hall 406

close(X)