SAS Staff

Welcome! Student Academic Services is committed to the integrity and accuracy of institutional records, policies, and procedures. The responsibilities of our office include, but are not limited to: registration, course catalogs, transcripts, transfer-credit evaluations, degree evaluations, academic records, scheduling and analysis, and veteran services.

Below you will find contact information for the following areas within SAS: Administration, Academic Counselors, Operations, and our Technology team. 


Administration

Kenda Gatlin

University Registrar

Email: kgatlin@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2569
Office: Demaray Hall 120
debbie crouch

Debbie Crouch

Senior Associate Registrar

Email: dcrouch@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2446
Office: Demaray Hall 151

Academic Counselors

To see how your undergraduate academic counselor will assist you along your journey toward graduation, visit Your Academic Counselor in Academic Advising.

How to connect with your academic counselor:

  • Email your academic counselor using the address provided below.
  • Drop-in Appointments are available during the first week and registration week of every quarter. Additional information will be provided on this website at least one week prior to each drop-in week.
  • Scheduled Appointments can be made by clicking on your academic counselor's name (next to photos below).

Annette Rendahl

Undergraduate Academic Counselor
(Last Names beginning with A-Dd)

Email: arendahl@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2539
Office: Demaray Hall 120

Mark Sullivan

Director of Academic Counseling
(Last names De)

Email: markm@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2661
Office: Demaray Hall 120

Kate O'Donnell

Undergraduate Academic Counselor
(Domestic last names Df-He
International last names A-Le)

Email: odonnellk2@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2324
Office: Demaray Hall 120

Jazmyne Krienen

Undergraduate Academic Counselor
(Last Names beginning with Hf-Mam)

Email: krienenj@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2245
Office: Demaray Hall 120

Jim Kim

Undergraduate Academic Counselor
(Last names Man-Ri)

Email: jimkim@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2255
Office: Demaray Hall 120

Alison Howard

Undergraduate Academic Counselor
(Domestic last names Ro-Tn
International last names Li-Z)  

Email: howara@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2542
Office: Demaray Hall 120

Ingrid Steele

Undergraduate Academic Counselor
(Last names To-Z)

Email: isteele@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2578
Office: Demaray Hall 120

Operations and Technology

The Operations Team help make sure you have record of your academic work at SPU. Find out more about how they can help you. You can contact the team at sasinfo@spu.edu. The SAS Technology Team serves the academic departments by providing student data reporting. You can contact our team at sastech@spu.edu
 

Profile Image

Rachel Johanson

Academic Publications Coordinator

Email: johansonr@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2635
Office: Demaray Hall 151
Kay Knierim

Kay Knierim

Veterans Certifying Official, Continuing Education
and Academic History Senior Coordinator

Email: kknierim@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2556
Office: Demaray Hall 151
Taylor Kortman

Taylor Kortman

Registration and Communications
Coordinator

Email: kortmant@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2568
Office: Demaray Hall 151
Torrey Landgraf

Torrey Landgraf

Senior Student Systems Analyst

Chad Steele

Chad Steele

Senior Student Systems Analyst

Email: chad@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2576
Office: Demaray Hall 151
Serena Severance

Serena Severance

Associate Registrar, Operations and Technology

Email: slsevera@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2840
Office: Demaray Hall 151