Alumni Leadership

You don’t have to wait for an alumni or campus event! Whether you walk in, call us at 206-281-ALUM, or email us at alumni@spu.edu, your Alumni and Parent Relations staff is here to answer your questions and give you the information you need.

In the area? You are welcome to visit us in the Walls Advancement Center, Mondays through Fridays, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. You can also read our staff bios, which you’ll find below when you click on our names.

Bryan Jones

Director for Alumni and Parent Relations

Email: bryan@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2250
Office: Walls Advancement Center

Meranda Clausen

Student and Young Alumni Engagement Coordinator

Email: clausenm@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2138
Office: Walls Advancement Center

Andrea Johnson

Annual Giving Program Coordinator

Email: johnsona6@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2631
Office: Walls Advancement Center

Jennifer Kemp

Annual Giving Manager

Email: kempj@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2131
Office: Walls Advancement Center

Mikki Running

Assistant Director for Communications and Marketing

Email: mikki@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2723
Office: Walls Advancement Center

Amanda Stubbert 

Assistant Director for Engagement and Events

Email: amandas@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2587
Office: Walls Advancement Center

Alumni Association Board
  • Molly Sheffield ’92, chair
  • Chris Lopez ’92, vice chair
  • Carly Ralston ’07, rep. GOLD (Graduates of the Last Decade) Council
  • Garrett Mullett ’16, rep. ASSP president
Appointive Members 
  • Howard Call ’62
  • Ruth Hill ’72
  • Sharon Mead ’92
  • Liz Vernon '02
  • JoAnne Young ’61
  • Dawn Zook '81
GOLD* Council 
  • Carly Ralston ’07, president
  • Blake Balcom ’13
  • Shannon Balcom '13
  • Mathew Garcia '14
  • Whitney Giaimo ’12
  • Krysta Lind '15
  • Paul Martin '12
  • Jessica Miller '15
  • Jacob Redding ’13
  • David Rowan ’12
  • Aryn Schatz '13
  • Cory Shepherd ’09
  • Nate Strong ’13

*“Graduates of the Last Decade” Council

Event Volunteers
  • Michael Chew ’10
  • Karianne Gwinn ’11
  • Charlotte Richardson ’09
  • Samantha Sanders ’14