Specialized Accreditation

Seattle Pacific University has specialized accreditation for a number of programs at both the undergraduate and graduate level. Below we list the most recent date of accreditation and link to the specialized accreditation reports.

For a complete list of those organizations, please refer to either the Undergraduate or Graduate catalogs.

Undergraduate

Accounting, Business Administration, Information Systems

  • Accrediting agency: Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business International
  • Date of next report: Fall 2019
  • Contact: Ross Stewart, dean (restewart@spu.edu)

Dietetics

  • Accrediting agency: Accreditation Council for Education in Nutrition and Dietetics
  • Date of next report: Fall 2021
  • Contact: Sandra Hartje, family and consumer sciences chair (shartje@spu.edu)

Education

  • Accrediting agency: Professional Educator Standards Board
  • Date of next report: Spring 2020
  • Contact: David Denton, director of assessment (dentod@spu.edu)

Computer Engineering, General Engineering, and Electrical Engineering

  • Accrediting agency: ABET
  • Date of next report: Fall 2023
  • Contact: Melani Plett, director of engineering and computer science programs (mplett@spu.edu)

Music [link to report pending]

  • Accrediting agency: National Association of Schools of Music
  • Date of next report: April 2026
  • Contact: Debra Sequeira, dean (dsequeira@spu.edu)

Music Therapy [link to report pending]

  • Accrediting agency: American Music Therapy Association
  • Date of next report:
  • Contact: Carlene Brown, director (browncj@spu.edu)

Nursing

  • Accrediting agency: Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education
  • Date of next report: Fall 2018
  • Contact: Linda Meerdink, program administrative assistant (lmeerdink@spu.edu)

Theatre [link to report pending]

  • Accrediting agency: National Association of Schools of Theatre
  • Date of next report: November 2017
  • Contact: Andrew Ryder, theatre chair (aryder@spu.edu)

Graduate

MFA in Creative Writing

  • Accrediting agency: Association of Writers and Writing Programs
  • Date of next report: N/A
  • Contact: Dena Jones, program coordinator (denajones@spu.edu)

Master of Business Administration and Master of Science in Information Systems Management

  • Accrediting agency: Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business International
  • Date of next report: Fall 2019
  • Contact: Ross Stewart, dean (restewart@spu.edu)

PhD in Clinical Psychology

  • Accrediting agency: American Psychological Association
  • Date of next report: Fall 2019
  • Contact: Heather Maguire, program coordinator (maguireh@spu.edu)

MS in Marriage and Family Therapy

  • Accrediting agency: Commission on Accreditation for Marriage and Family Therapy Education
  • Date of next report: Fall 2020
  • Contact: Katie Bennett, program administrative assistant (kbennett@spu.edu)

MS in Nursing

  • Accrediting agency: Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education
  • Date of next report: Fall 2018
  • Contact: Katie Bennett, program administrative assistant (kbennett@spu.edu)

MEd in School Counseling

  • Accrediting agency: Council for Accreditation of Counseling and Related Educational Programs
  • Date of next report: Spring 2023
  • Contact: David Denton, director of assessment (dentod@spu.edu)

Seattle Pacific Seminary

  • Accrediting agency: Association of Theological Schools
  • Date of next report: Spring 2023
  • Contact: Laura Holmes, associate dean, graduate studies (lcsholmes@spu.edu)
“Do all the good you can, in all the ways you can, to all the souls you can, in every place you can, at all the times you can, with all the zeal you can, as long as ever you can.”
John Wesley
SPU students in a physics class

Students at the Table

Students are using active-learning classrooms, complete with “smart tables,” to put collaboration at the center of their learning.

close(X)