Eaton Hall

Eaton Hall Biology and Chemistry Faculty

Eaton Hall is the home of the Departments of Biology and Chemistry, and includes teaching and research labs, a greenhouse, and microscopy facilities.

Eaton Hall faculty and staff (from left to right): Wade Grabow, Ben McFarland, Elena Brezynski, Charlotte Pratt, Janet Bester-Meredith, Karisa Pierce, Cassandra Siler, Cynthia Bishop, Jenny Tenlen, Minhee Lee, Sue Martin, Ashley Undag, Rick Ridgway, Tim Nelson, Cara Wall-Scheffler, Eric Long, Derek Wood, Ryan Ferrer and Daniel Schofield. [not shown: Kevin Bartlett, Kathy Hefner, Max Hunter and Chad Thornton]


Murdock College Science Research Conference

The Murdock College Science Research Conference features undergraduate research from universities around the Pacific Northwest, and is a great opportunity to learn from one another. Any student who has engaged in research, whether at SPU or elsewhere, is welcome to present.

Erickson Conference

Erickson Undergraduate Research Conference

The annual Erickson Conference showcases the outstanding research contributions our students are making in Biology, Chemistry, Biochemistry, Computer Science, Physics, Engineering, and Mathematics. 

Blakely Island

Blakely Island Field Station

The Blakely Island Field Station serves as the teaching site for upper-division biology courses in marine, aquatic, and terrestrial ecology; and introductory biology and astronomy for non-science majors.