Skip site navigation and jump to page content

Graduate Faculty and Staff

Thomas L. Alsbury
Thomas L. Alsbury

Professor of Educational Administration and Supervision
EdD, Washington State University

Email: alsburyt@spu.edu
Phone: 206-378-5099
Office: Peterson Hall 401

Scott Beers
Scott Beers

Associate Professor of Curriculum and Instruction; Chair of MEd in Literacy
PhD, University of Washington

Email: sbeers@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2707
Office: Peterson Hall 409

Daniel Bishop
Daniel Bishop

Assistant Dean of Teacher and Professional Education; Director of Teacher Education; Director of Professional Education
EdD, Seattle Pacific University

Email: bishod@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2593
Office: Peterson Hall 310

John B. Bond
John B. Bond

Associate Professor of Educational Administration and Supervision
EdD, Seattle Pacific University

Email: bondj@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2554
Office: Peterson Hall 414

Richard Cleveland
Richard Cleveland

Accreditation Assistant
MEd, Seattle Pacific University

Email: rcleveland@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2384
Office: Peterson Hall 404

David W. Denton
David W. Denton

Assistant Professor
Graduate Teacher Education Chair
EdD, Seattle Pacific University

Email: dentod@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2504
Office: Peterson Hall 403

Lezlie DeWater
Lezlie DeWater

Affiliate Resident Master Teacher: Science Education

Email: dewater@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-7256
Office: Otto Miller Hall 108

Robert Drovdahl
Robert Drovdahl

Professor of Educational Ministry

Email: bdrovdahl@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2348
Office: Alexander 104

Cher Edwards
Cher Edwards

Associate Dean of Graduate Programs; Professor and Chair, School Counseling
PhD, Ohio University

Email: edwards@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2286
Office: Peterson Hall 313

Rick Eigenbrood
Rick Eigenbrood

Professor of Education; Dean
PhD, University of Iowa

Email: eigend@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2710
Office: Peterson Hall 304

Arthur K. Ellis
Arthur K. Ellis

Professor of Education; Director of the Center for Global Curriculum Studies
EdD, University of Oregon

Email: aellis@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2362
Office: Peterson Hall 312

Greg Fritzberg
Greg Fritzberg

Professor of Education
PhD, University of Washington

Email: gregf@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2363
Office: Peterson Hall 415

Laurie Fryett
Laurie Fryett

Field Placement Coordinator

Email: fryettl@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2382
Office: Peterson Hall 418

Greg Gelderman
Greg Gelderman

Certification Officer
EdD, Seattle Pacific University

Email: geldeg@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2210
Office: Peterson Hall 307

Kristine Gritter
Kristine Gritter

Assistant Professor, Curriculum & Instruction
PhD, Michigan State University

Email: grittk@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2323
Office: Peterson Hall 309

Megan Hamshar
Megan Hamshar

Graduate Programs Manager

Email: mego@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2378
Office: Peterson Hall 308

Robin Henrikson
Robin Henrikson

Assistant Professor

Email: henrir@spu.edu
Phone: 360-461-4422
Office: Peterson Hall 416

Ted Hiemstra
Ted Hiemstra

Associate Director, Graduate Admissions

Email: hiemstra@spu.edu
Phone: 206-378-5478
Office: Graduate Center

Ramona Holmes
Ramona Holmes

Coordinator of Music Education; Professor and Director of Music Education and Ethnomusicology

Email: ramonaho@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2915
Office: Crawford Music Building 205

Debby Hudson
Debby Hudson

Assistant Professor of Special Education; Chair of Special Education
PhD, University of Washington

Email: dhudson1@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2365
Office: Peterson Hall 411

June Hyun
June Hyun

Assistant Professor of School Counseling
PhD, Georgia State University

Email: jhyun@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2671
Office: Peterson Hall 402

Kristi Kanehen
Kristi Kanehen

Certification Coordinator

Email: oyak@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2198
Office: Peterson Hall 307

Jeff Keuss
Jeff Keuss

Professor of Christian Ministry, Theology, and Culture; Associate Dean, Seminary

Email: keussj@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2442
Office: Alexander 301

Russ Killingsworth
Russ Killingsworth

Assistant Professor, Mathematics Education
MA, California State University, Stanislaus

Email: kworth@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2150
Office: Otto Miller Hall 116

Tiffany Kim
Tiffany Kim

Office and Placement Assistant

Email: kimt1@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2373
Office: Peterson Hall 300

Andrew Lumpe
Andrew Lumpe

Professor, Director of Doctoral Programs
PhD, Kansas State University

Email: lumpea@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2369
Office: Peterson Hall 305

Nyaradzo Mvududu
Nyaradzo Mvududu

Professor of Education
EdD, Seattle Pacific University

Email: nyaradzo@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2551
Office: Peterson Hall 408

William Nagy
William Nagy

Professor of Education; Literacy
PhD, UC San Diego

Email: wnagy@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2253
Office: Peterson Hall 412

Bryce Nelson
Bryce Nelson

Affiliate Associate Professor of Education
PhD, University of Washington

Email: bnelson@spu.edu

Jorge Preciado
Jorge Preciado

Assistant Professor of Education
PhD, University of Oregon

Email: preciadoj@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2794
Office: Peterson Hall 406

William (Bill) Prenevost
William (Bill) Prenevost

Associate Professor of Educational Administration and Supervision; Chair of Educational Leadership
EdD, University of Washington

Email: prenew@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2370
Office: Peterson Hall 413

Andrew Ryder
Andrew Ryder

Chair of Theatre; Associate Professor of Theatre
PhD, Bowling Green State University

Email: aryder@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2008
Office: McKinley Hall 201

Bill Safstrom
Bill Safstrom

Director, Field Placements and School Partnerships

Email: safstw@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2372
Office: Peterson Hall 416

Richard Scheuerman
Richard Scheuerman

Associate Professor of Curriculum and Instruction
PhD, Gonzaga University

Email: scheur@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2186
Office: Peterson Hall 311

René Shafar
René Shafar

Administrative Assistant to the Dean

Email: rshafar@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2219
Office: Peterson Hall 300

Christopher Sink
Christopher Sink

Professor of Education; School Counseling
PhD, UC Riverside

Email: csink@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2453
Office: Peterson Hall 407

Susan Siverson
Susan Siverson

Budget and Information Systems Manager

Email: sivers@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2438
Office: Peterson Hall 306

Cindy Strong
Cindy Strong

Education Library Liaison
MLS, University of Maryland

Email: clstrong@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2074
Office: Library

David Wicks
David Wicks

Associate Professor of Curriculum & Instruction
EdD, Seattle Pacific University

Email: dwicks@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2367
Office: Peterson Hall 414

Sharon Young
Sharon Young

CAS/Mathematics

Email: syoung@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2148
Office: Otto Miller Hall 130

close(X)