Chapel at SPU

CHAPEL ONLINE: Making Connections & Spiritual Rhythms

Chapel Schedule Winter/Spring Quarters 2021

Every Tuesday at 10:30 a.m., during the quarter

Our SPU community in Seattle and beyond is invited to gather for worship every Tuesday at Chapel. You can watch live at 10:30 a.m. on the UMin YouTube Channel and by the weekly links below, or access the video at your convenience later in the week.  

Be sure to subscribe to the UMin YouTube channel for Chapel reminders and to stay up to date on all of UMin’s latest content.

Tuesday, March 9
Closing Winter Chapel: Songs, Scripture, and Stories
Video Link: Week 10 Chapel (launches on Tuesday at 10:30 a.m.)


Tuesday, March 30

Lisa Ishihara 

Spring Opening Chapel, Holy week
Speaker: Rev. Lisa Ishihara
University Chaplain
Video Link: coming 

Tuesday, April 2 
Speaker: Mykylie Zelaya
UMin Project Coordinator

Video Link: coming 

Tuesday, April 6
Resurrection Chapel
Speaker: Alex Booker
Minister of Worship & Community Life

Video Link: coming

Tuesday, April 13
Speaker: Brandi Miller
Host of “Reclaiming My Theology” podcast

Video Link: coming

Tuesday, April 20
Speaker: May Tag Yang
Minister of Discipleship

Video Link: coming

Tuesday, April 27
Perkins Lecture Series event
Video Link: coming

Tuesday, May 4
Speaker: Rev. Victoria Carr-Ware
Ecumenical and Multifaith Campus Minister, Seattle U
Video link: coming

Tuesday, May 11
Speaker: Phil Lewis
Director of High School Ministry, University Presbyterian Church
Video Link: coming

Tuesday, May 18
Speaker: Marlena Graves
Author, Activist, Theologian
Video Link:
 coming

Tuesday, May 25
JPC Student Stories
Video Link: coming

Tuesday, June 1
Celebration Chapel
Video Link: coming


Campus Ministries Staff

From spiritual formation, to pastoral care, to gathering in worship, the Campus Ministries staff are talented and compassionate in their ministry roles.

Join Us Wednesday Nights for Group

This is not your standard “songs and sermon” program. Group is a holistic service, an immersion of the body, mind, and heart in the Christian story.