Division of Arts and Humanities

Division of Arts and Humanities

The Division of Arts and Humanities in the College of Arts and Sciences offers 24 majors, 21 minors, and one graduate programs across eight departments. Whether you major in one of the fine arts or one of the humanities programs — or choose the MFA graduate program — you’ll learn from professors who will both guide and inspire you. You’ll cultivate skills in critical thinking and problem-solving, you’ll expand your ability to write and speak clearly, and you’ll discover how these skills help grow your faith as you seek to make a positive difference in the world.

Departments in the Division of Arts and Humanities

Graduate Program

Fine and Performing Arts


Don Yanik Set

CAS Exhibit newsletter

See what’s happening in the arts and humanities and across the campus, with stories from faculty, students, and alumni in the Exhibit newsletter.