Past Speakers for the SBGE Dean’s Speaker Series

 2022-23  Joshua Cooper, Workforce of the Future Manager, PwC
   Jacqueline Drumheller, Global Sustainability Program Manager, Bio-Rad Laboratories
 2021-22  Jamila Conley, Vice President, Business Transformation, F5
   Sheila Burroughs, Executive Director, HR Strategy and Market Expansion, Kaiser Permanente
   Barry McCaffrey, US Army Four-Star General 
 2020-21 Julie Wise, Director, King County Elections
  Dr. Marguerite Ro, Chief, APDE Section, Seattle-King County Public Health
 2019-20 Chad Cohen, CFO with Adaptive Biotechnologies
  Twyla Carter, Senior Staff Attorney-Criminal Law Reform Project, ACLU
 2018-19 Molly Moon Neitzel, Founder and Owner, Molly Moon's Ice Cream
  Roger Meece, Ambassador to DRC and Malawi (ret.)
  Heather Ratcliffe, Director, Product & Technology at T Mobile
 2017-18 The Honorable LeRoy McCullough, King County Superior Court Judge
  Carol Kelly, Senior Vice President of Global Finance Operations (ret.), Oracle
  Joe Whinney, Founder and former CEO, Theo Chocolate
  Larry Gossett, King County Councilmember
 2015-16 Orlando Ashford, President, Holland America Line
  Dr. Dorothy Echodu, CEO of Pilgrim Africa
2014-15 Stan Humphries, Chief Economist, Zillow
  Jared Axelrod, Senior Government Affairs Associate, Vulcan, Inc.
  Dana Manciagli, Owner, DM Consulting 
2012-13 Chris Martin, Founder & President, CleanScapes

Nate Miles, Director of Government Affairs, Eli Lilly Company

Colleen B. Brown, President and CEO, Fisher Communications Inc.
2011-12 Sharelle Klaus, Founder and CEO of DRY Soda Co.

Atul Tandon, Founder and CEO of the Tandon Institute

Brandon Pedersen, Chief Financial Officer, Alaska Air Group
2010-11 Bill Chapin, Director of Marketing and Partnership Development for the Seattle Seahawks and Sounders FC

Karen Turner Lee, CEO of Pioneer Human Services

Ray Davis, President and CEO of Umpqua Holdings Corporation
2009-10 Elisabeth James, General Manager of The Westin Seattle

Ada M. Healey, Vice President, Real Estate, Vulcan Inc.

Craig Nakagawa, CFO and Director of Social Business, Village Reach
2008-09 Rita Ryder, President, YWCA Seattle

Tomio Moriguchi, Chairman, Uwajimaya Inc.
2007-08 Carolyn Kelly, President and COO, The Seattle Times

Dan Brettler, Founder, Chairman and CEO, Car Toys

Junki Yoshida, Founder, Chairman and CEO, The Yoshida Group
2006-07 Mary McWilliams, President, Regence BlueShield of Washington

Bill Center, President, Washington Council on International Trade

Ron Sims, King County Executive
2005-06 Phyllis Campbell, President and CEO, The Seattle Foundation

John Rose, CEO, Seattle-Northwest Securities Corporation

John Valaas, CEO, First Mutual Bank
2004-05 Sandra Taylor, Senior VP, Corporate Social Responsibility, Starbucks

Dennis Madsen, former CEO, REI

Richard Tait, Grand Boo Bah, Cranium Inc.