Intercultural Clubs

SPU intercultural clubs

Check out one or all of our many student-led intercultural groups at SPU. Interested in starting a group that you don’t see on the list? Contact mep@spu.edu and ask us how.

African Student Association

ASA is committed to providing a space that welcomes dialogue from different backgrounds to promote an atmosphere of education and appreciation of African culture and tradition.

Contact Johnny Abraham (abrahamy1@spu.edu) or visit SPU’s African Student Association at its Engage page.

Ante Up (Hip-hop dance club)

Ante Up hosts free hip-hop dance classes for dancers of all levels to grow and connect with other students with a passion for dance. Members are also updated on dance events in the area.

Contact Christy-Anne Villanueva (villanuevac1@spu.edu) or visit the SPU Ante Up (Hip Hop Club) group on Facebook or at its Engage page.

Asian American Association

Contact Elly Ha (had@spu.edu) or visit SPU’s Asian American Association at its Engage page.

Black Student Union

BSU’s mission is to share the richness of Black culture with the SPU community. BSU is open to anyone who wants to learn and help celebrate Black culture.

Contact Keyaira Corbray (corbrayk@spu.edu) or see the SPU Black Student Union group on Facebook or at its Engage page.

Filipino American Student Association

FASA is a club designed to cultivate the Filipino culture on SPU’s campus. People from all ethnic backgrounds are welcome.

Contact Kat Tumpalan (katumpalan@spu.edu) or Rei Regner Tumpalan (regnerr@spu.edu) or visit the SPU FASA group on Facebook or at its Engage page.

Haven

Haven is a club for LGBTQ+ students and allies at Seattle Pacific University. We discuss topics and issues facing the LGBTQ+ community, and provide a safe space for students on campus, as well as building community with each other.

Contact Tally Scott (scottt6@spu.edu) or see SPU Haven on Facebook or at its Engage page.

International Student Club

ISC provides support and connections between SPU international students and other students by planning on- and off-campus activities.

Contact Lhakpa Sherpa (sherpal1@spu.edu) or see the SPU International Student Club group on Facebook or at its Engage page.

Korean Student Association

KSA serves as a platform to represent Korean culture, values, and resources for SPU students.

Contact Jieun Park (parkj42@spu.edu) or visit the SPU Korean Student Association group on Facebook or at its Engage page.

Le Cercle Français

Le Cercle Français seeks to educate and familiarize both speakers and non-speakers of the French language with the cultural traditions, language, history, art, cinema and other significant aspects of French and francophone cultures.

Contact Anna Tun-Nainga (tunnainga@spu.edu) or see the Le Cercle Français group on Facebook or at its Engage page.  

M.E.Ch.A.

M.E.Ch.A. is a student club that promotes awareness and involvement in the Spanish and Latino community and culture. All students are welcome.

Contact Ale Olmedo (olmedoa@spu.edu).

Mixed Student Union

Mixed Student Union is a student club that promotes community for students of multiethnic and multicultural backgrounds. All students are welcome.

Contact Patricia Fong (fongp@spu.edu) or visit its Engage page.

Ohanna ‘O Hawaii

Ohanna ‘O Hawaii is a student club that promotes awareness and involvement in Hawaiian community and culture. All students are welcome.

Contact Shaylynne Matayoshi (matayoshis1@spu.edu).

Pacific Islander Club of Cultural Arts (PICCA)

The Pacific Islanders Club of Cultural Arts promotes awareness of the cultures of the Pacific Islander people through the teachings of traditional song and dance, food, games, and customs.

Contact Patrick Balbas (balbasp@spu.edu) or visit PICCA on Facebook or at its Engage page.  

Undocumented/DACA Group

Contact Serena Manzo (serenamanzo@spu.edu).

Volunteer

Connect with Latreia

When you’re looking to serve, Latreia can help match your passions, study focus, or general interests with local agencies looking for volunteers.

SPU students chat at Pike Place market while on the 2018 Early Connections excursion

EC throughout the year

Learn more about Early Connections and ongoing programming!

SPU Intramurals

Play Intramurals

Whether you love soccer or ping pong, SPU intramurals is the place for fun, high-quality competition. With a quarterly rotation of sports, games, and fitness offerings, students always find something fun to play.