Provost Leadership Team and Deans Cabinet

Bruce D. Congdon

Bruce Congdon

Interim Provost; Professor of Biology

Email: bcongdon@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2125

The Provost Leadership Team includes the leadership of University Ministries, Student Life, Enrollment Management and Marketing, Academic Affairs, Faculty Life, and academic administration. The Dean’s Cabinet has primary responsibility for academic policies, programs, and curriculum. The following group of people comprise the direct reports of the provost.

Provost Leadership Team

Margaret Brown

​Margaret Brown

Associate Provost for Faculty Life and Professor of Psychology
PhD, University of Washington

Email: mbrown@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2174
Lisa Ishihara

Lisa Ishihara

University Chaplain

Email: chaplainlisa@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2347
Office: SUB 200

Nate Mouttet

Vice President for Enrollment Management and Marketing

Email: oemm@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2650
Profile Image

Cindy Price

Vice Provost for Academic Affairs; Associate Professor of Sociology

Email: cprice@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2179

Deans Cabinet

Sandra C. Hartje

Interim Co-Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences, STEM and Social Sciences Division; Professor of Family and Consumer Sciences
PhD, University of Minnesota-Twin Cities

Email: shartje@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2204
Office: Peterson Hall 204B
Nyaradzo Mvududu

Nyaradzo Mvududu

Dean of the School of Education; Professor of Education

Email: nyaradzo@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2551
Michael Paulus

Michael Paulus

Assistant Provost for Educational Technology; University Librarian; Associate Professor

Email: paulusm@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2414
Debra Sequeira

Debra Sequeira

Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences, Arts and Humanities Division; Professor of Communication

Email: sequeira@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2277

Ross Stewart

Dean of the School of Business, Government, and Economics; Professor of Accounting
PhD, University of Glasgow

Email: rstewart@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2900
Doug Strong

Doug Strong

Dean of the School of Theology; Professor of the History of Christianity

Email: dstrong@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2473
​​Katy Tangenberg

Katy Tangenberg

Dean of the School of Psychology, Family, and Community; Professor of Social Welfare

Email: tangenbergk@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2940
Office: Marston 129
Lorie Wild

Lorie Wild

Dean of the School of Health Sciences; Professor of Nursing

Email: wildl@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2608

Derek Wood

Interim Co-Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences, STEM and Social Sciences Division; Professor of Biology
PhD, University of Arizona

Email: woodd1@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2955

Maliea Lowe-Hale

Executive Assistant

Email: lowehalem@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2508

Students

Seattle Pacific University is truly a community where faculty, staff, and students daily show their commitment to the values of this institution. We work together to make the learning experiences of all our programs a preparation for service and compassion.

Bruce Congdon
Interim Provost