Undergraduate SBGE Scholarships

The School of Business, Government, and Economics at Seattle Pacific University offers these undergraduate scholarships. All are made possible by generous alumni, businesses, and other donors.

Below is a list of scholarships and the 2015-16 scholarship recipients. Once you have been accepted into an SBGE major, you are automatically considered for these scholarships.

Ben Cheney Foundation 
Madison Davis
Sarah Martin
Sandra Zimmerman
Anisha Poobalan
Daniel Parr
Hayden Whiting
Kendra Smith
Jacob Johnson
Lauren Glover
Madeline Huber

Frances Lydia Denniston
Myra Franzone

Dupar Foundation
Jessica Zarada

Julia Haining

Aubrey Wayne "Monty" Morton
Carla Walp

Vicki Morley Memorial
Alicia Steenis

Joanne Markowitz Chinn Memorial
Lindsey Haynes

McKenna Christian Leadership
Erin Creighton
Alyssa Arneson
Christopher Herron
Leah Burlingame
Andrew Bell
Gabrielle Larreau

Moss Adams
Devyn Russell
Siera Flintoff

E. Gerald and Katherine Teel 
Jeanette Silvernale
Zachary Dedekind
Skye Perrin
Kailey Olson

F. Wesley Walls and Elizabeth Walls
Nicole Janes
Devyn Russell
Jacob Fong
Madeline Krauss

Mendall B. Miller
Lauren Wolbaum

Ned Bohrer Memorial
Dylan Kesselring


Political Science Scholarships

Several scholarships and fellowships are also available to Political Science and Global Development majors. These scholarships are administered separately, so you’ll need to apply for each one you’re interested in.

Truman Scholarship Competition. Each year, the Truman Foundation awards 75 to 80 $30,000 scholarships to students planning careers public service (i.e., working for the government or at a public policy organization). The application process is rigorous, including off-site interviews for finalists. Visit their website for complete information and application forms.

James Madison Memorial Fellowships. Fellowships of up to $24,000 for graduate-level study of the U.S. Constitution. Open to secondary school teachers of social studies or history and those planning to become teachers.

Institute for Humane Studies Scholarships. Scholarships of up to $12,000 awarded to outstanding juniors, seniors, and graduate students who have “a clearly demonstrated interest in the classical liberal/libertarian tradition of individual rights and market economies, and are interested in applying the principles of this tradition in their work.”

Does Business Matter to God?

Does Business Matter to God?

Yes, says Jeff Van Duzer, SPU provost and former dean of the School of Business, Government, and Economics. Read his award-winning article in SPU's Response magazine.